The higher education system of the Republic of Armenia has been integrated into the European Education Area, the results of which are stipulated in the Bologna Declaration and several other international normative acts. Goris State University has also been involved in the process. For this purpose, the relevant specialists of the university have participated in numerous events.
Like other universities, Goris State University has made a transition to a credit system. The education in all specialties has been conducted in accordance with the requirements of the credit system since the academic year of 2006-2007. In order to provide credit-based education, some activities have been done directed to the development of Bachelor’s and Master’s curricula and programs at the University.
Since the academic year of 2004-2005 2-cycle system (Bachelor – 4 years and Master – 2 years) has been implemented at Goris State University.
Duration of study:

  • full-time education – 4 years (Bachelor) + 2 years (Master),
  • part-time education- 5 years (Bachelor) +2,5 years (Master).

Currently, 1288 students are studying at the University.
The admission to GSU is implemented for BA and MA full-time and part-time education. The list of specialties is attached.

List of specialties